Feature #2893

Add a view to confirm issue deletion

Added by Drarok Ithaqua over 12 years ago. Updated over 10 years ago.

Status:ReopenedStart date:2009-03-04
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:UI
Target version:-
Resolution:

Description

When attempting to navigate our redmine today, I accidentally deleted an issue by using the middle button in Firefox (I was trying to open an issue in a new tab, the default behaviour for middle-click).

What actually happened was the context menu came up, and my 2nd middle click went to the delete button, which does not show the confirmation dialogue, deleted my issue in a new tab.

Running: Redmine 0.7.devel (MySQL)


Related issues

Related to Redmine - Feature #33071: Prevent accidental deletion of contents with sudo mode Reopened

History

#1 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 12 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • Resolution set to Invalid

I'm not able to reproduce.
I've re-checked, the delete link of the context menu shows the confirmation dialog box before deleting the issue.
You can also see it in the view: source:/trunk/app/views/issues/context_menu.rhtml@2460#L92

Maybe you accidentally clicked on 'Yes' too :-)

#2 Updated by Drarok Ithaqua over 12 years ago

  • Status changed from Closed to Reopened

I've just upgraded to svn-HEAD (and erased all my data with rake db:migrate while I was at it, but that's not a fault you can fix...), and can still reproduce this behaviour. THe problem is that the assumption is made as such:
If the javascript right-click menu has appeared, javascript will intercept the click and present the "are you sure" confirmation.

This is not a safe assumption. /issues/destroy?ids[]=19 is opened in a background tabs and erases with no confirmation.

#3 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 12 years ago

(and erased all my data with rake db:migrate while I was at it, but that's not a fault you can fix...)

Please, don't make such a comment. rake db:migrate does not erase any data.

#4 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 12 years ago

  • Subject changed from Issues can be deleted by accident to Add a view to confirm issue deletion

#5 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 12 years ago

  • Tracker changed from Defect to Feature

#6 Updated by Toshi MARUYAMA over 10 years ago

  • Category set to UI
  • Resolution deleted (Invalid)

#7 Updated by Go MAEDA over 1 year ago

  • Related to Feature #33071: Prevent accidental deletion of contents with sudo mode added

Also available in: Atom PDF