Remove viewing permissions from roles
It would be really nice if I could set viewing permissions for each of the sections when defining a role. I don't want
every role to be able to see every piece of info for a project. For example, I would like to set up a beta tester role
for my upcoming beta test. I don't want them to be able to see items like reports, gnatt, or calendar and I can not
have them being able to view svn. I basically want it so that hey can report and see issues (bonus for limiting to
just their issues but not a big deal in my situation), news, and documents.
Right now I'm looking at using a separate project for the testers, which is less then ideal. The chance of something
being missed or lost is greater.
#6 Updated by Mar T almost 14 years ago
This is useful. we had a similar situation on a project for my
company. And it seems there were 2 sets of permissions for each
part. one for action and one for view, that gives the flexibility
to be able to see a part of the site but not being able to do
any changes or do not view it at all.