Feature #30729

Warn or block the accidental update of inline images that are attachments.

Added by Stuart Whelan over 3 years ago. Updated over 3 years ago.

Status:NewStart date:
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:Attachments
Target version:-
Resolution:

Description

It would be good if there was an option to add a warning or error if you try and upload an new image that is going to replace an older image that has been referenced inline.

We have an issue where people are accidentally updating inline images that are attachments.

The situation is:

User uploads an image with a generic name: IE, screenshot1.png, and uses the ! markup to place the image inline.

A while later (it can be days or months for us), a second user updates the issue, also uploading screenshot1.png and putting it inline. Both inline images display as the newer screenshot1.png, but it is not obvious that the image replacement has occurred.

I understand that both images are still there as attachments, but it is not obvious to those browsing the issue that the first instance of the screenshot has been replaced by the second instance.

Not sure if this should go into the Attachments or UI category.

History

#1 Updated by Иван Иванов over 3 years ago

  • File image7.jpg added

#2 Updated by Marius BALTEANU over 3 years ago

  • File deleted (image7.jpg)

Also available in: Atom PDF