Defect #31872

Status Transitions are not saved

Added by sergio R over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:Needs feedbackStart date:
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:Issues workflow
Target version:-
Resolution: Affected version:3.4.11

Description

Using redmine 3.4.11 with MSSQL

When I try to change status transitions they are not saved.
Once you enable a transition it stays enabled forever.
Even if I try to unchecked it and save it, it does not work.

History

#1 Updated by sergio R over 2 years ago

plugins loaded:

Clipboard image paste
Redmine Dynamic edit Issue plugin
Redmine Lightbox 2

#2 Updated by Go MAEDA over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Needs feedback

Could you try again after uninstalling all plugins?

#3 Updated by sergio R over 2 years ago

please confirm the steps to uninstall plugins:

  1. run :rake redmine:plugins:migrate NAME=<PLUGIN_DIRECTORY_NAME_HERE> VERSION=0 RAILS_ENV=production;
  2. Delete plugin directory;
  3. restart redmine (Apache in my case);

Or do I need to stop redmine first?

#4 Updated by sergio R over 2 years ago

I didn't know I needed to run that command to uninstall plugins, should add a message in plugins page about that.

I uninstalled others plugins I had just deleted the directory before (scrum and issues template) and also removed those three I had loaded.

The problem persists, once I set a transition I cannot unset it anymore.

#5 Updated by sergio R over 2 years ago

I have set "config.log_level = :debug".
There are no DELETE commands executed when updating the workflow.
By unchecking some transitions, it should run a SQL DELETE command, right?

(I'm using MSSQL 2017)

EDIT:
Looks like It should not execute DELETE everytime.
But there is something strange here.
The columns WORKFLOWS.assignee and WORKFLOWS.author are both set to ZERO, but it still rendered checked.

Should it delete the WORKFLOWS records if both assignee and author are set to zero?
or least it should check the values when rendering the page?

Because once I directly delete those records in the database, the checkboxes are no checked anymore.

Also available in: Atom PDF