RedmineUsers » History » Version 7
- This icon means that the account is activate. A user having a activated account can log in and access the application.
- This icon means that the account is locked. A user having a locked account cannot log in and access the application.
The Lock/Unlock buttons let you lock/unlock the user accounts.
Adding or editing a User¶
A user designated as administrator has unrestricted access to the application and to all projects.
In editing mode, leave the Password field blank in order to keep the user's password unchanged.
- Login - The User's Login account.
- Firstname - The User's First name.
- Lastname - The User's Last name
- Email - A user's email address which receive a mail sended by project.
- Language - Set a User's mother language.
- Administrator - If checked this property, this account has unrestriced access to the application and to all projects.
- Password - New password
- Confirmation - Confirm a new password
- Send account information to the user - If checked this property, send a Account information to the user's email address when changed user's information by administrator.