Hide user information from other users (even if they are all members of the same project)
If a project is used for communication with customers, the customers should not be able to see each other.
Unfortunately, Redmine allows users to retrieve information about other users (or at least about their existence) in multiple ways: via the project overview page, via ReST interface, via tickets, ...
There should be a global setting to suppress all user information (including their existence) from non-administrators.
Updated by Michael Gerz about 6 years ago
@ go2null wrote:
I think a per Group flag (
can see only own group members) would be a more useful feature, and woukd work well with the restrictions of #11724.
I don't see how this will prevent one customer from seeing other customers. Wouldn't all customers fall into the same group? On the other hand, having one group per customer sounds like an unmanageable workaround to me.