Add a warning to inform that target version is reset while moving an issue to another project
- subproject b
Bulk moved issues from project A which had different target versions to subproject b.
Version became "none" on all of them.
There should be a warning or similar to inform that the version will be changed to none.
(Had I noticed, I would have first made the versions shared with version b and then make the move).
Updated by Nigel Jones almost 14 years ago
It isn't obvious that Target Version will be blanked out when an issue is moved between projects so a warning would be appreciated.
Additionally, if a version of the same name already exists in the destination project, could the issue's Target Version be updated automatically as part of the move process? E.g.:
Project 1 has versions: 1.0, 1.1
Project 2 has versions: 1.1, 2.0
Issue 001 exists in Project 1 and has Target Version set to "1.0".
Issue 002 exists in Project 2 and has Target Version set to "1.1".
A user moves both issues to Project 2.
Issue 001's Target Version doesn't exist in the destination project so is blanked as per current behaviour.
Issue 002's Target Version exists in the destination project as well, so the field remains set to "1.1".
We're having to note down values and fix this up manually at the moment.