Improve project deletion warning text
|Target version:||Candidate for next major release|
This is related to #34417
The information text when deleting the user clearly states that deleting the user cannot be undone and that locking the user would be an alternative. This patch adds similar text stating the finality of deleting a project and the alternative of archiving the project to the project deletion information text.
#2 Updated by Felix Schäfer 5 days ago
The attached patch adds an "archive" link to the project deletion form. The guard for if the user is an admin is necessary because only admins can archive a project but non-admin users might be able to delete projects.
We can furthermore offer CSS to make the archive link resemble a button and to add an alert colour to the "delete" button of the project and user destroy pages. Please let me know if we should work on and provide such CSS.